Education Requirements

Continuing Education

Ohio State Requirement Details for Real Estate Continuing Education

Renewal Date: Every three years by the licensee’s birth date

Hours Required: 30 hours

  • 9 hours – Mandatory hours
    • 3 hours in Civil Rights/Liberties
    • 3 hours in Core Law
    • 3 hours in Canon of Ethics
  • 21 hours – Elective hours

Post-Licensing

Ohio State Requirement Details for Real Estate Salesperson Post-Licensing Education

Hours Required by the State: 20 hours within the first year of initial licensure

Course Completions: Students must participate in each course for the number of hours of credit awarded and daily course segments cannot exceed 8 hours in one calendar day.

Please note: Proof of completion of all education requirements (a copy of the course completion certificate), is required to be submitted with the salesperson examination and/or renewal applications.